INTE 5340 – Week 3 Reflective Summary

I am seriously frustrated with myself. I haven’t been able to stay up with my assignments this last week and a half and I feel like I have missed several opportunities throughout this time to grow with my understanding of digital story telling. I read through posts quickly and then intent to go back and respond or re-read to make sure I understand what I’m reading and can formulate a decent response, but time gets away from me and then I’m left at the end of the week frustrated and responding less informed. Maintaining a full work schedule, social media accounts, vacations, basically just living life and taking a graduate course can be stressful. I felt this way at the end of last week and after a week it didn’t get better, it progressively got worse. Staying on top the the reading isn’t the hard part, really, its being able to understand the information and be able to process it. I read chapter 3, twice but I still don;t feel like I fully retained the information nor understood it. I’m thinking I will have to read it a third time before I can even think about reading chapter 4. I know I missed may good points after reading through others responses and I’m frustrated with myself not being able to successfully keep up. I know I have had a great deal going on this last week and a half but I didn’t expect keeping up with twitter posts and blog posts to be so time consuming. I am using feedly and I have a tweetdeck but this group of people release a great deal of work. It baffles me how anyone has the time. I’m jealous that they can put so much into this course and contribute to the class so successfully. I think I missed the second TDC last week (I’m going to have to go back through my posts to verify) and I know I’m not going to be able to do my second TDC this week. It’s crazy how time flies, you think I have plenty of time to get everything done on time, but then the week is over and you’re left wondering where the time went.

2 thoughts on “INTE 5340 – Week 3 Reflective Summary

  1. You are not alone. I completely feel the same way I have two jobs and school and little free time. I get to work early just to have time to start to formulate idea’s for homework. The earlier in the week I start completing assignments the better I feel by the end of the week. I think this class is the ultimate time management challenge! 🙂 Sometimes you just want a high five for completing your assignments by Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Annie, I meant to reply earlier. Thanks for commenting. I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one feeling this way. I didn’t get all of my comments completed last week, hopefully this week I’ll be able to give myself a high 5 for completing everything by Sunday. Hang in there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

