Hello world!

After having recently deciding to adopt a vegan lifestyle, I thought I would start a blog to document my journey. I will use this blog to share my recipes, talk about my struggles and my successes. I have made this choice because I wanted to improve my overall well being and I’m finally at a point in my life where I will follow through on my promise to myself. Documenting this journey is just one way for me to hold myself accountable and if I can inspire someone else to make positive changes in their lives, then all the better.

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Amelia I am looking forward to reading about your journey. I remember when you first went vegan and I followed right behind you. I fell back into the old habits and recently decided to make that change again as well. It has been a slow transition since my older daughter refuses to eat most of what I make but I’m hoping she will see what a great difference it will make.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Maisie, Thanks for checking out my blog. Watching the documentary; vegucated, really opened my eyes to the industrial farming industry and I started researching it more and more. Animals raised for food are not treated humanly. Practices that go on, that I was made aware of in that documentary and others, completely broke my heart. I can’t bring myself to eat another animal product again. Having this strong feeling of compassion for animals and my over all health will keep me vegan for life.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

